Reviews

9.2
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.7
Comfort
9.0
Property location
8.8
Facilities
8.9
Staff
9.7
Value
9.2

Reviews

    Doctorfloppy
    gb

    Review score

    5.0
    18 April 2018

    Very disappointed.

    Specifically booked a double bed room but given a twin. Not itself a deal breaker. Very cold room and no hot water. Hot water tap was cold and ran dry. So couldn't shower. Small Aircon unit in bedroom also used to heat the apartment, if you can find the remote control for it. Mattress hardest ever. Slept on the sofa in the kitchenette. Couldn't find Maria and no one on reception so had to email her to track her down. Had to negotiate a refund with Maria and cut our losses. Eventually she accepted we had valid issues, conceded and refunded the remaining 4 nights. Had this been a hotel in the UK I wouldn't have paid for the 1st night either. Maria's very laid back and explained water heated by solar panel so there would have been hot water later but really not good enough. Also paid €10 for breakfast which was dire. My wife's omlette was burnt but my fried eggs were badly undercooked and inedible. After no sleep in a cold apartment I was delighted to leave. We were lucky to find a decent hotel in the village and rescue our holiday. These apartments are just one step up from camping.
    Great location with sea views. Room was clean enough. Good tavernas locally. But that's where the good stuff ended.
    Sharon
    gb

    Review score

    10
    15 April 2018

    Perfect.

    I liked everything.
    Everything, but particularly the owner and her family. I have never been anywhere with such lovely people and service. The accommodation was beautiful and furniture lovely and such good quality complimented by pretty quilts and curtains. Thank you.
    Gábor
    hu

    Review score

    10
    25 October 2017

    Very nice apartment by the sea.

    good wifi, staff, rooms. Lovely place.
    Kenneth
    gb

    Review score

    10
    22 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    David
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    14 October 2017

    We would definitely consider returning in the future

    all was fine
    Excellent view from balconies and a bonus was the view from the roof terrace. Friendly staff. Good child area for those who needed it.
    Graham
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    12 October 2017

    Well appointed Apartment very comfortable with sea view.

    N/A
    Location overlooking Souda Bay.
    Alan
    gb

    Review score

    10
    11 October 2017

    Asterina was just perfect thank you Maria & Steve

    Nothing!!
    Maria & son Steve were very friendly & helpful the apartment was very clean,towels changed every other day bed linen twice weekly,equipped decorated & furnished very well. Excellent position with wonderful sea & mountain views.
    Patrick
    ie

    Review score

    10
    2 October 2017

    Too brief

    Unfortunately it the weather was unseasonably wet while we were there. Nothing Stelios could do about that.
    The breakfast available was excellent and very reasonably priced. We felt that we were genuinely warmly received by Stelios at reception. We were very impressed.
    Norman
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    23 September 2017

    Lovely apartment.

    It was a little further out than I expected but still only a 10 - 15 walk from the centre of the village. It's also on the main road, so there is a fair bit of traffic noise.
    Great apartment, very clean and comfortable. Very welcoming hosts. Across the road to the sea.
    pl

    Review score

    10
    22 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Debbie
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    22 September 2017

    Very impressed with the accommodation and host and would definitely stay again

    Very minor downside was that we had to have the balcony doors open at night because we were there during a heatwave (35 degrees plus) and there was some road noise - this was eliminated completely with the doors shut.
    Very clean and spacious apartment with fantastic views straight out to sea. Very friendly and helpful hosts. All rooms seem to have a sea view and stairs and balcony areas are clean and tidy. Lovely roof terrace with shaded area and seating.
    Alison
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    22 September 2017

    Very relaxing holiday in Kalyves

    The property owners arranged for a taxi to collect us from the airport and even though we arrived at the property at 7:30 in the morning we were able to get into our apartment, which was much appreciated. The apartment was clean and tidy with a wonderful view of Souda Bay from the balcony. Turn left out of the apartments and you only need to take a short walk to reach a beautiful beach which has an excellent beach bar/restaurant called Al My. There is also a supermarket nearby. The small town of Kalyves is in the opposite direction and is only a leisurely 10 minute walk away. There are many restaurants to choose from and lovely beaches and small shops.
    Richard
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    20 September 2017

    Perfect Greek

    Cleanliness, location, hosts and space. The thoughtfulness of leaving a library for read books and used beach mats and umbrellas
    Andy
    gb

    Review score

    10
    12 September 2017
    Local red wine
    Everything
    Jane Parkin
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    10 September 2017
    The closeness to a busy road
    The view, spotlessly clean, the owners
    it

    Review score

    8.8
    9 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Raf
    be

    Review score

    10
    9 September 2017
    Wifi not very well indoor in our room
    very good value for the price; very nice host, very good location
    afke
    nl

    Review score

    8.3
    3 September 2017
    -
    -
    Erik
    se

    Review score

    10
    27 July 2017

    Very good hospitality

    Location and service
    Constantine
    gr

    Review score

    10
    21 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews