This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.

Reviews

9.2 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.7
Comfort
9.1
Property location
8.8
Facilities
8.9
Staff
9.7
Value
9.3
Reviews
    Gábor
    hu
    10
    25 October 2017
    Very nice apartment by the sea.
    good wifi, staff, rooms. Lovely place.
    Kenneth
    gb
    10
    22 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    David
    gb
    9.6
    14 October 2017
    We would definitely consider returning in the future
    all was fine
    Excellent view from balconies and a bonus was the view from the roof terrace. Friendly staff. Good child area for those who needed it.
    Graham
    gb
    9.2
    12 October 2017
    Well appointed Apartment very comfortable with sea view.
    N/A
    Location overlooking Souda Bay.
    Alan
    gb
    10
    11 October 2017
    Asterina was just perfect thank you Maria & Steve
    Nothing!!
    Maria & son Steve were very friendly & helpful the apartment was very clean,towels changed every other day bed linen twice weekly,equipped decorated & furnished very well. Excellent position with wonderful sea & mountain views.
    Patrick
    ie
    10
    2 October 2017
    Too brief
    Unfortunately it the weather was unseasonably wet while we were there. Nothing Stelios could do about that.
    The breakfast available was excellent and very reasonably priced. We felt that we were genuinely warmly received by Stelios at reception. We were very impressed.
    Norman
    gb
    9.6
    23 September 2017
    Lovely apartment.
    It was a little further out than I expected but still only a 10 - 15 walk from the centre of the village. It's also on the main road, so there is a fair bit of traffic noise.
    Great apartment, very clean and comfortable. Very welcoming hosts. Across the road to the sea.
    pl
    10
    22 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Debbie
    gb
    9.6
    22 September 2017
    Very impressed with the accommodation and host and would definitely stay again
    Very minor downside was that we had to have the balcony doors open at night because we were there during a heatwave (35 degrees plus) and there was some road noise - this was eliminated completely with the doors shut.
    Very clean and spacious apartment with fantastic views straight out to sea. Very friendly and helpful hosts. All rooms seem to have a sea view and stairs and balcony areas are clean and tidy. Lovely roof terrace with shaded area and seating.
    Alison
    gb
    8.8
    22 September 2017
    Very relaxing holiday in Kalyves
    The property owners arranged for a taxi to collect us from the airport and even though we arrived at the property at 7:30 in the morning we were able to get into our apartment, which was much appreciated. The apartment was clean and tidy with a wonderful view of Souda Bay from the balcony. Turn left out of the apartments and you only need to take a short walk to reach a beautiful beach which has an excellent beach bar/restaurant called Al My. There is also a supermarket nearby. The small town of Kalyves is in the opposite direction and is only a leisurely 10 minute walk away. There are many restaurants to choose from and lovely beaches and small shops.
    Richard
    gb
    9.6
    20 September 2017
    Perfect Greek
    Cleanliness, location, hosts and space. The thoughtfulness of leaving a library for read books and used beach mats and umbrellas
    Andy
    gb
    10
    12 September 2017
    Local red wine
    Everything
    Jane Parkin
    gb
    8.8
    10 September 2017
    The closeness to a busy road
    The view, spotlessly clean, the owners
    it
    8.8
    9 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Raf
    be
    10
    9 September 2017
    Wifi not very well indoor in our room
    very good value for the price; very nice host, very good location
    afke
    nl
    8.3
    3 September 2017
    -
    -
    Erik
    se
    10
    27 July 2017
    Very good hospitality
    Location and service
    Constantine
    gr
    10
    21 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Natalie
    gr
    9.2
    14 July 2017
    Great airport transfer
    No restaurants within walking distance. Only stayed one night so further exploration may have provided more options!
    Hosts were very friendly, pick up and drop off at airport. Also dropped/picked us up at a restaurant for dinner as local amenities were not readily accessible. Unit was wonderfully decorated, comfortable and had full amenities. Location was outside of city but located close to beaches and area had a relaxed feel to it. Would have liked more time to explore and enjoy the area and accommodations.
    barbara and malcolm clarke
    gb
    10
    12 July 2017
    an extremely good holiday with excellent accommodation
    nothing the apartment was very clean and well equipped thr maid service was very good we would recommend the asterina to everyone the owners were lovely people and nothing was too much trouble
    everything the owners were first class
Loading reviews
Close